Skip to content

BRAND NEW SOUNDTRACK - COVER VERSION (2021)

Talk about anything not Nightmare/Atmosfear related here.

BRAND NEW SOUNDTRACK - COVER VERSION (2021)

Postby ThrillMeBabe » Fri Dec 03, 2021 11:58 pm

I'm a professional musician and have created the entire nuanced soundtrack of the Atmosfear franchise, right here.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3LadQxPJ0E

Hope you enjoy! There is a part 2 version in the making, as there's still plenty more from the game I am currently recording.

Thanks Dirt Bags!!! :evil:
ThrillMeBabe
Numbskull
Numbskull

Re: BRAND NEW SOUNDTRACK - COVER VERSION (2021)

Postby DarkWolff » Sat Dec 04, 2021 11:47 am

Wow! How did you get the vocals so exact? I also really did the Gatekeeper's eyes. Nice job!
You sound like the type of maggot that learnt to crawl before you walked but never got to the walking part. -- The Gatekeeper

please take one step forward - oh, and watch that first step, its a doozy, you are BANISHED! --The Gatekeeper...to me.
DarkWolff
Hosts
Hosts

Postby marr0w » Sun Dec 05, 2021 9:08 pm

Holy shit, man. That's amazing! Any chance you're willing to share mp3s?
"...boredom, a dangerous and deadly tool..."

marr0w
Hosts
Hosts

Postby ThrillMeBabe » Mon Dec 06, 2021 9:36 am

Thanks for the compliments guys. Since I was about 14, I was already using rudimentary software to align audio, so when it came to the voices and the odd sound effect sample in this track, it was relatively easy.

Atmosfear music is predominantly a soundscape, as opposed to the rare "beat" now and then. So, there are no BPM (beats per minute), so you generally have to perform based on a "feel" of when to change key next without rushing it. Sometimes this meant I had to extend some samples to make them fit properly (like the Witch's "BE-A-PUM-PUM-PA" choir sound, ripped from the original game, which I had to reduce the bass, increase the treble and chop up multiple times and stick back together in a manner that made sense).